Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Effective Practice Awards

Awards to USA, Canada, and International Educational
Institutions for Outstanding Online and Digital Learning

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Online Learning Consortium (OLC)

Deadline Date:

08/30/18 11:59 PM ET


Request a Grant Writer

Awards to USA, Canada, and International educational institutions to recognize outstanding strategies to improve the quality of online and digital learning. Nominations may be submitted for effective online education practices, which will be evaluated on the basis of effectiveness, accessibility, user satisfaction, and scale.

To help make quality online education accessible and affordable for anyone, anywhere, at any time, the members of the OLC community share techniques, strategies, and practices in online education that have worked for them. All effective practices are peer reviewed to insure quality and to give submitters some documentation for tenure and promotion files.

OLC focuses on five pillars of quality (see framework and narrative) in online education: access, learning effectiveness, faculty satisfaction, student satisfaction, and scale (institutional commitment to achieve capacity enrollment via cost effectiveness).

You are encouraged to submit your effective practices on topics related to innovation and/or technology that enhance the field of digital learning. Remember these practices are peer reviewed and can help with tenure and promotion.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 183964

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Educational institutions worldwide with effective practices are eligible.

Pre-Application Information:

Nominations are open for the second round of 2018 awards until August 30, 2018. Submit your Effective Practice online prior to this date.

If you are chosen an effective practice award winner, you will be provided a Discovery Session presentation at OLC Accelerate 2018 to showcase your effective practice. The winners will be honored on Tuesday, November 13 at OLC Accelerate in Orlando, FL.

Please note it will take time for peer reviewers to review Effective Practice submissions. Staff will email you when when the committee has made selections. All Effective Practice Award recipients for the current selection round will be asked to present their effective practice at OLC Innovate.

Timeline of Important Dates:
-Nominations due by 11:59pm ET August 30, 2018
-Notification of acceptance by September 12, 2018
-Deadline for presenters to accept is September 19, 2018
-Deadline for presenters to register is September 19, 2018
-Final date for presenters to edit abstracts is September 19, 2018
-Final presentation upload date is November 1, 2018

Effective Practices Sorted by Institution:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Login to OLC and then add an effective practice here:

Jill Buban, Sr. Director Research & Innovation

Online Learning Consortium, Inc.
PO Box 1238
Newburyport, MA 01950-8238

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming

USA Territories: American Samoa (USA)   Guam (USA)   Puerto Rico (USA)   Virgin Islands (USA)   Northern Mariana Islands (USA)

USA Compact Free Associations: The Federated States of Micronesia (USA)   Marshall Islands (USA)   Republic of Palau (USA)

Canada: Alberta   British Columbia   Manitoba   New Brunswick   Newfoundland and Labrador   Northwest Territories   Nova Scotia   Nunavut   Ontario   Prince Edward Island   Quebec   Saskatchewan   Yukon


International country outside of the USA, Israel and Canada.